Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2022

Bought a vehicle from Mears Nissan Canton and had problems even before we could get it home. Talked to them the very next day and they took care of everything. Talked to the general manager Jeff Wine and was the nicest person around. Best dealership around

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Love the staff!! Danielle, James and Dustin are amazing and down to earth. Very easy to work with, and helps you understand everything.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Mears nissan went above and beyond to get my car fixed. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

I bought a Nissan Pickup as is from this place and even before I got it home the service engine soon light came on. UPDATE: Just returned from Mears and they are going to take care of the issues. We have found the best place to buy a vehicle from I wish I could give them 10 stars they are that great and if you ever stop in ask for salesman Cameron Gilbert he is a great guy and will take good care of you. Thanks again

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Staff was wonderful and service was fast.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

I got an oil change and tires rotated. Don was very pleasant and courteous.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

I would like to say thank you to Mears Nissan for servicing my Nissan Rogue and a special thank you to Don for being very helpful/informative along the way. I will continue to bring my vehicle back here for all servicing and maintenance. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Alway greeted with a smile! Very friendly staff and the always get me in and out!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Pleasant, polite staff;. coffee and snacks provided while I waited for my oil change. Free car wash coupon included with service! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is bc they told me it would be "about a half hour," but it took over an hour for the oil change. I wasn't in a hurry, but if someone were pressed for time they might want an accurate estimate of time needed.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

Mears Nissan provided me with an exceptional experience in my new vehicle. They were able to order a Rogue with everything I needed from the factory. With everything currently in chaos in our Country, the turnaround from test drive to delivery was just under 8 weeks. They're professional, courteous, and they work hard. I'd recommend their services to anyone who needs a new/used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Everyone was very kind. The service was completed well & quickly.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Danielle went above and beyond to get us a car that was the same as the one that was promised to us via the Nissan [email protected] program. She was professional, proactive, helpful and everything you would want to have when you are dealing with purchasing a new car. I cannot say enough good things about her and this experience. My husband and son went in and signed the paperwork without a hitch and had a very good experience on that and as well. Thank you thank you thank you

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Vehicle was done well before what was quoted.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2022

A great place to find your cars.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

EFFICIENT----COURTEOUS----WELL MANNERED ---FRIENDLY

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

I was early they took my Z in on appoint time. Finished in allowed time. Was kept updated as work was performed. Satisfied

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Was greeted immediately, very friendly Communicated everything well and more Service was fast and affordable Thank you

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Just had a oil change and tires were rotated and the service team was very courteous and friendly.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

Always great

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

First the part took 6 weeks to get through no fault of Meat kept me in formed best they good for.Need to elect Republicans to resolve the problems

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Very helpful and thorough!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Very Satisfied as usual. Love Mears Nissan!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 26, 2022

I had a GREAT experience at Mears Nissan. Cameron and Dustin were so patient with me and explained everything so well. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. No high pressure or sneaky tactics. Just straightforward, good business. Strongly recommend 👌

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Staff is friendly and very helpful! Great experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Heath was amazing! He got me into the car I wanted and made the process smooth and stress free!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

It was what I have come to expect at Mears Nissan. Prompt, courteous, friendly.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Oil change went well. I had other things going on and the people worked with me. Was very happy.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Riley Norton was extremely helpful and patient with me as I made the hard decision to move on from my truck. He got me into the right car that I really am enjoying having. I highly recommend going to Riley and letting him help you find the right car for you.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Everyone at Dealership was nice and friendly. Ask for Tim Powell Salesman.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Very professional and experienced staff

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Staff was friendly and helpful. But it took alot longer than expected.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

Everyone at Mears was extremely kind and helpful. It truly was the best experience I have had purchasing a vehicle. I would highly recommend Mears to my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

No pressure sale

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Took my 2016 Nissan Juke in for CVT maintenance and a few other things. They kept my car a few days, did a excellent job and I will definitely use them over Ganley from now on. Their pricing was upfront and no hidden fees unlike Ganley.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 1, 2022

We bought a Toyota truck from Mears Nissan. Riley Norton was our dealer. working with Mr Riley Norton was an absolutely pleasurable bussiness. He is a professional who knows his bussiness. Riley Norton is reliable & patient. We bought our truck from long distance. We were in Missouri. Our long distance car shopping experience was a pleasant one. I highly recommend Riley Norton & Mears Nissan team as your car shopping of choice. We found Mears Nissan through Cargurus.com . In Mears Nissan I saw the best car prices & car qualities for your money in the nation. When we ...

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Very professional and kept me update on pricing and service needs. Follow-up on Monday.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

Looking for the total package? Nissan Mears is your place. You won't get the typical sales push from this place. Everyone is laid back, professional and ready to help. I had my first service appointment this week. It was painless! The service guys were so nice and answered all my questions. Waiting room is nice and comfortable. My wait time was less than expected. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Everyone here is so nice. Especially Danielle, she’s so sweet. Purchased my Nissan Rouge SV here & love it. Excellent customer service & will recommend them to everyone!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

as expected - pretty in & out process for oil change .... friendly & helpful .... they help keep my 2011 Murano running with genuine Nissan fluids and parts

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

I was in for a brake recall service. I was incredibly impressed by Danielle. Her approach to customer service and care for customers is by far the best I have ever seen in vehicle maintenance.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Very helpful staff and quick service!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Got a solution, same day!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Probably my easiest & friendliest car buying experience yet. Thanks Heath and the rest of the gang at Mears Nissan, for making our new purchase so pleasant.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

truck done when promised

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Cameron was excellent. Smooth process and communicated every detail. He’s a great salesman!

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Diagnostics were done quickly. Warranty repairs handled without issues.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

smooth deal

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Had the truck I wanted in stock Great price!!.Quick easy buying process!!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

It is tough right now when trying to buy anything new due to availability issues, but James was great to work with, kept us informed of delivery, went over the car in detail, and made sure we were satisfied. Second purchase through Mears, and the only reason we may not buy another is that we like this one so much! Would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

When I entered the Service office, both Danielle and Donald greeted me. Both were friendly and courteous. I was informed what the service was going to be done and agreed to have it done. I used the cell phone app to stay abreast of the service process. The service took a reasonable time and completed as promised. Both Danielle and Donald were cordial providing inspiring conversation. Both did an awesome job.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Every one was great to deal with

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 14, 2021

I can’t speak more highly of this company. I have bought many cars in my lifetime and it was terrible. I reached out to Mears about a lease. They called me back with all the numbers. This was a Friday afternoon. I went to Mears on Saturday and everything they said they would do they did. I basically bought a car from my living room. From the time I hit the door till I left I was treated like a Queen. I was in and out in 2 hours. Thank you Mears I will definitely be back.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Everyone one was professional, honest and pleasant to deal with. Heath Hooper is an exceptional salesperson who is customer oriented.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 4, 2021

From the moment I walked into the showroom doors I was greeted and made to feel right at home! Heath was an absolute gentleman for the entire visit, test drive, and paperwork process. I would highly highly recommend going to see Heath! Once I got into the finance office, Dustin, greeted us with a smile and was truly so easy going and very funny, but professional, too! The entire time I spent there was a breeze and I think if anyone wants a good and thorough time while looking for a new vehicle, Mears Nissan is the place to go!

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Derek and James were top notch professionals. I never felt “sold to” or pressured and they both went out of their way to accommodate me from 1.5 hrs away. It’s a very unique time in the industry, and the truck I wanted was in limited supply. They did not use that to their advantage and sincerely made me feel valued. It was unlike any other car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

PURCHASED 2021 ROGUE

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

We had the best buying experience at this location than any other dealership in the past. There is a great team at Mears. We especially appreciated how easy James made it and the time he took to make sure we knew all the features of the Rouge. It takes us just under 2 hours to get to Mears, but we would buy from here again.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

My salesman, Cameron, did an outstanding job of showing me all the features and benefits of my new Nissan Rogue Platinum SUV.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

All staff I interacted with were excellent.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

They was nice and great customer service

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

My oil change and multi-point inspection was done promptly and efficiently!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

One of the best new car purchase experiences I’ve ever had. We were looking for a specific make, model and trim package. We saw the vehicle on their web page and contacted Derek. Our concern was whether it would be available as we were driving up from Columbus, OH to test drive and hopefully purchase the car. Derek was great, when we got to the dealership, he seamlessly transitioned us to Heath, who was absolutely fantastic to work with. I believe we got a very fair price with our trade in and completing the transaction with Dustin was great. ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Absolutely the best car buying experience I've ever had. Beautiful, clean, and exceptionally priced used inventory. Everyone from the lot porter to the general manager are unbelievably courteous. Best overall for me was being able to be recognized and treated as a customer. No huge dealership pressure or attitude. These guy's hit the nail on the head. Guess I'll have to start buying Nissan.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

I was totally stressed out!! I called all over Akron for a service appointment I had an emergency no one could see me until the following week. I called Mason he gave me all the information that I needed I called back to advise I am on my way! I got there he was very professional & polite. I was soooo happy that he could see me but he wasn’t sure if they had to order the part. Mason came back to me in a few minutes & completed my day! They had the part in stock!! Made the ...

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Great

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Cameron was very knowledgeable & made sure I was completely satisfied. Dustin was also amazing, a joy to talk to! He was so helpful & made sure I understand everything before leaving.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Mears always does a great job. From the front line at the service desk, to the techs who complete the job. They are just amazing!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Service dept is always very professional and courteous. While I was there for an oil change and tire rotation, the service manager alerted me to worn brake pads and gave me the option of having them replaced on the spot. Service was performed faster than promised and price was the same as quoted. Waiting area is very comfortable.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Derek was so patient and helpful. Honestly I have always been skeptical about dealerships, but Mears was nothing but friendly and helpful! They answered all of my questions, sent extra pictures, and then drove 4 hours to deliver to car to my driveway charge-free!! The drivers were super friendly and easy to speak to. Car ended up having a crack in the windshield that the dealer did not know about, so they immediately wrote a check and covered the replacement without hesitation. They even replaced a front upper control arm, installed new front brakes and new front tires before purchase. These ...

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Great group of guys!!! They are very friendly and knowledgeable. Made buying a new car earlier than I imagined.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

we actually went in for an oil change and ended up purchasing a new truck. The dealership had exactly what we were looking for and everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly. So very happy and pleased with our experience and highly recommend Mears Nissan to everyone we know. We were taken care of by James, Riley and Dustin for sales and all of the final paperwork. They had our new vehicle ready to go when we arrived and were so very helpful.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

As usual your team are friendly and courteous. The work was done on a speedy basis and they showed me how to navigate the settings on my Nissan without me being embarrassed by it.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

My sales consultant was Riley Norton and he was very nice. We got a VW from them a few weeks ago and he remembered my birthday was coming up and he sent me a hand written birthday card with a wonderful doodle in it he remembered my husband loves Star Wars and did a little doodle of baby yoda (Grogu) the process was fast and very friendly. I don’t have one bad thing to say it was a great experience. Thank you again Riley and the doodle looks great 😉

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Jay at mears nissan was the only pleasant part of my experience.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Oil change everything went smooth and fast .

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

I have had 2 experiences with Mears Nissan Service. Both were handled extremely fast and well. Everything was done on time or faster. A loner vehicle was provided and everyone couldn't have been nicer.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

My NV 200 had been in the shop (other) 3 times. And finally you guys were able to diagnose my problem. And I know for a fact it was a challenge. The expertise of your Mechanics is off the chart. I had 6 other Nissan Qualified or certified diagnose the problem. And Mears got it right. Thankyou so very much. You better hang onto this crew..! And if not let me know, because my business goes where they go! Thanks again crew. See you next year for a new car.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2020

Took my car in for service. Oil change tire rotation and back brakes,but I kept hearing a funny noise in the front of my car. They checked it and told me it was the stabilizer pins. So I had those replaced. Took the car and still heard the noise. I called the dealership and he apologized and told me to bring the car back. The service manager test drove the car and acknowledged the noise was still there. I made a appointment to bring the car back. They discovered it was actually the front brake calipers. He replaced both ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review