Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Very Satisfied as usual. Love Mears Nissan!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 26, 2022

I had a GREAT experience at Mears Nissan. Cameron and Dustin were so patient with me and explained everything so well. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. No high pressure or sneaky tactics. Just straightforward, good business. Strongly recommend 👌

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Staff is friendly and very helpful! Great experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Heath was amazing! He got me into the car I wanted and made the process smooth and stress free!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

It was what I have come to expect at Mears Nissan. Prompt, courteous, friendly.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Oil change went well. I had other things going on and the people worked with me. Was very happy.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Riley Norton was extremely helpful and patient with me as I made the hard decision to move on from my truck. He got me into the right car that I really am enjoying having. I highly recommend going to Riley and letting him help you find the right car for you.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Everyone at Dealership was nice and friendly. Ask for Tim Powell Salesman.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Very professional and experienced staff

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Staff was friendly and helpful. But it took alot longer than expected.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

Everyone at Mears was extremely kind and helpful. It truly was the best experience I have had purchasing a vehicle. I would highly recommend Mears to my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

No pressure sale

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Took my 2016 Nissan Juke in for CVT maintenance and a few other things. They kept my car a few days, did a excellent job and I will definitely use them over Ganley from now on. Their pricing was upfront and no hidden fees unlike Ganley.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 1, 2022

We bought a Toyota truck from Mears Nissan. Riley Norton was our dealer. working with Mr Riley Norton was an absolutely pleasurable bussiness. He is a professional who knows his bussiness. Riley Norton is reliable & patient. We bought our truck from long distance. We were in Missouri. Our long distance car shopping experience was a pleasant one. I highly recommend Riley Norton & Mears Nissan team as your car shopping of choice. We found Mears Nissan through Cargurus.com . In Mears Nissan I saw the best car prices & car qualities for your money in the nation. When we ...

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Very professional and kept me update on pricing and service needs. Follow-up on Monday.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

Looking for the total package? Nissan Mears is your place. You won't get the typical sales push from this place. Everyone is laid back, professional and ready to help. I had my first service appointment this week. It was painless! The service guys were so nice and answered all my questions. Waiting room is nice and comfortable. My wait time was less than expected. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Everyone here is so nice. Especially Danielle, she’s so sweet. Purchased my Nissan Rouge SV here & love it. Excellent customer service & will recommend them to everyone!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

as expected - pretty in & out process for oil change .... friendly & helpful .... they help keep my 2011 Murano running with genuine Nissan fluids and parts

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

I was in for a brake recall service. I was incredibly impressed by Danielle. Her approach to customer service and care for customers is by far the best I have ever seen in vehicle maintenance.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Very helpful staff and quick service!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Got a solution, same day!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Probably my easiest & friendliest car buying experience yet. Thanks Heath and the rest of the gang at Mears Nissan, for making our new purchase so pleasant.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

truck done when promised

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Cameron was excellent. Smooth process and communicated every detail. He’s a great salesman!

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Diagnostics were done quickly. Warranty repairs handled without issues.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

smooth deal

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Had the truck I wanted in stock Great price!!.Quick easy buying process!!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

It is tough right now when trying to buy anything new due to availability issues, but James was great to work with, kept us informed of delivery, went over the car in detail, and made sure we were satisfied. Second purchase through Mears, and the only reason we may not buy another is that we like this one so much! Would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

When I entered the Service office, both Danielle and Donald greeted me. Both were friendly and courteous. I was informed what the service was going to be done and agreed to have it done. I used the cell phone app to stay abreast of the service process. The service took a reasonable time and completed as promised. Both Danielle and Donald were cordial providing inspiring conversation. Both did an awesome job.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

The service was great did not have to wait long price was reasonable very happy with the visit

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Every one was great to deal with

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 14, 2021

I can’t speak more highly of this company. I have bought many cars in my lifetime and it was terrible. I reached out to Mears about a lease. They called me back with all the numbers. This was a Friday afternoon. I went to Mears on Saturday and everything they said they would do they did. I basically bought a car from my living room. From the time I hit the door till I left I was treated like a Queen. I was in and out in 2 hours. Thank you Mears I will definitely be back.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Everyone one was professional, honest and pleasant to deal with. Heath Hooper is an exceptional salesperson who is customer oriented.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 4, 2021

From the moment I walked into the showroom doors I was greeted and made to feel right at home! Heath was an absolute gentleman for the entire visit, test drive, and paperwork process. I would highly highly recommend going to see Heath! Once I got into the finance office, Dustin, greeted us with a smile and was truly so easy going and very funny, but professional, too! The entire time I spent there was a breeze and I think if anyone wants a good and thorough time while looking for a new vehicle, Mears Nissan is the place to go!

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Derek and James were top notch professionals. I never felt “sold to” or pressured and they both went out of their way to accommodate me from 1.5 hrs away. It’s a very unique time in the industry, and the truck I wanted was in limited supply. They did not use that to their advantage and sincerely made me feel valued. It was unlike any other car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

PURCHASED 2021 ROGUE

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

We had the best buying experience at this location than any other dealership in the past. There is a great team at Mears. We especially appreciated how easy James made it and the time he took to make sure we knew all the features of the Rouge. It takes us just under 2 hours to get to Mears, but we would buy from here again.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

My salesman, Cameron, did an outstanding job of showing me all the features and benefits of my new Nissan Rogue Platinum SUV.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

All staff I interacted with were excellent.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

They was nice and great customer service

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

My oil change and multi-point inspection was done promptly and efficiently!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

One of the best new car purchase experiences I’ve ever had. We were looking for a specific make, model and trim package. We saw the vehicle on their web page and contacted Derek. Our concern was whether it would be available as we were driving up from Columbus, OH to test drive and hopefully purchase the car. Derek was great, when we got to the dealership, he seamlessly transitioned us to Heath, who was absolutely fantastic to work with. I believe we got a very fair price with our trade in and completing the transaction with Dustin was great. ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Absolutely the best car buying experience I've ever had. Beautiful, clean, and exceptionally priced used inventory. Everyone from the lot porter to the general manager are unbelievably courteous. Best overall for me was being able to be recognized and treated as a customer. No huge dealership pressure or attitude. These guy's hit the nail on the head. Guess I'll have to start buying Nissan.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

I was totally stressed out!! I called all over Akron for a service appointment I had an emergency no one could see me until the following week. I called Mason he gave me all the information that I needed I called back to advise I am on my way! I got there he was very professional & polite. I was soooo happy that he could see me but he wasn’t sure if they had to order the part. Mason came back to me in a few minutes & completed my day! They had the part in stock!! Made the ...

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Great

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Cameron was very knowledgeable & made sure I was completely satisfied. Dustin was also amazing, a joy to talk to! He was so helpful & made sure I understand everything before leaving.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Mears always does a great job. From the front line at the service desk, to the techs who complete the job. They are just amazing!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Service dept is always very professional and courteous. While I was there for an oil change and tire rotation, the service manager alerted me to worn brake pads and gave me the option of having them replaced on the spot. Service was performed faster than promised and price was the same as quoted. Waiting area is very comfortable.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Derek was so patient and helpful. Honestly I have always been skeptical about dealerships, but Mears was nothing but friendly and helpful! They answered all of my questions, sent extra pictures, and then drove 4 hours to deliver to car to my driveway charge-free!! The drivers were super friendly and easy to speak to. Car ended up having a crack in the windshield that the dealer did not know about, so they immediately wrote a check and covered the replacement without hesitation. They even replaced a front upper control arm, installed new front brakes and new front tires before purchase. These ...

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Great group of guys!!! They are very friendly and knowledgeable. Made buying a new car earlier than I imagined.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

we actually went in for an oil change and ended up purchasing a new truck. The dealership had exactly what we were looking for and everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly. So very happy and pleased with our experience and highly recommend Mears Nissan to everyone we know. We were taken care of by James, Riley and Dustin for sales and all of the final paperwork. They had our new vehicle ready to go when we arrived and were so very helpful.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

As usual your team are friendly and courteous. The work was done on a speedy basis and they showed me how to navigate the settings on my Nissan without me being embarrassed by it.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

My sales consultant was Riley Norton and he was very nice. We got a VW from them a few weeks ago and he remembered my birthday was coming up and he sent me a hand written birthday card with a wonderful doodle in it he remembered my husband loves Star Wars and did a little doodle of baby yoda (Grogu) the process was fast and very friendly. I don’t have one bad thing to say it was a great experience. Thank you again Riley and the doodle looks great 😉

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Jay at mears nissan was the only pleasant part of my experience.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Oil change everything went smooth and fast .

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

I have had 2 experiences with Mears Nissan Service. Both were handled extremely fast and well. Everything was done on time or faster. A loner vehicle was provided and everyone couldn't have been nicer.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

My NV 200 had been in the shop (other) 3 times. And finally you guys were able to diagnose my problem. And I know for a fact it was a challenge. The expertise of your Mechanics is off the chart. I had 6 other Nissan Qualified or certified diagnose the problem. And Mears got it right. Thankyou so very much. You better hang onto this crew..! And if not let me know, because my business goes where they go! Thanks again crew. See you next year for a new car.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Didnt have an appt and they got our nissan in same day gave us a new car for a loaner. Was fast and good price's for a dealer. I got price at my normal guy the battery was 169.99 mears installed it 159.99 battery included..

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Had service performed on my Nissan Altima, it was done earlier than promised which is always a good thing, and the work was 100% satisfactory. Will definitely go there again for any service needs. They identified the problem and solved it quickly.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Replaced the wind deflector on my 2010 Altima Coupe quickly at a very fair cost. Friendly & efficient!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Did wat I ask them to do but didn’t answer my question about electrical problems

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

I got exactly what I needed even though I was unsure of what I wanted. Riley is a type of salesman I prefer to deal with. I set the ground rules going in as to I did not want any phone calls from sales men. Only communication I wanted was text or emails. OTHER dealerships were bugging me after I requested they only contact me by text or email. Riley and I had a good in-person discussion. He showed me what he had and within 2 days I had the truck I needed and wanted. Riley even came in on his ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 21, 2021

Thank you so much to Jay and his crew in the service department! They turned a rough situation around for me and I am extremely thankful for their customer service.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Warranty defect fixed immediately and was communicated with throughout the repair.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 18, 2021

No matter which staff member with whom I interacted, I was treated as any customer would want to be treated. The sales department, service and financial staffs are all knowledgeable, professional, accommodating, and very pleasant to work with. They go out of their way to be helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 18, 2021

I still can't believe the deal I got here. Currently making the same payments on a Pathfinder that I was making on an Altima. The staff here is awesome and really take the stress out of the car buying experience! Cameron was awesome and worked with me to help me get what I needed for the price I wanted! Will definitely be a repeat customer!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Nice to return to same great customer service for a second time

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Worked with Jay in the service department. He was very helpful in educating me on what the issue was and getting us back on the road quickly.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Cameron Gilbert was an amazing salesman! He was extremely friendly and never tried to push any vehicle on me. He went above and beyond to make sure I got what I wanted.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

As always I got excellent customer service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 1, 2021

Mears is very professional ,definitely go above and beyond for their customers. Service department is great!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Car shopping is one of my least favorite adult activities; however, the team at Mears Nissan was great to work with. Cameron was very knowledgeable and helped the process go smoothly. I was in a negative equity situation and they all worked to find me a car within my budget that also fit my wants and needs. I’m very happy with my experience and will definitely be a returning customer. I would highly recommend this business to friends and family in the future. Thanks again to the staff for being so helpful throughout the process!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

I worked with Cameron Gilbert and I have to say, the best car salesman I have worked with. He didn’t feel like a cars salesman but a friend. He walked us through everything, explained all the truck features and was just awesome! This is my second car with mears and you have a customer for life. Also, Dustin on the finance side was awesome! I worked with him now for a third time. He was at Waikem when I bought my Sentra years ago! Great group and kudos to them. They also didn’t mind my little two year ...

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

Very friendly and completed my service in a timely manner. Also went over my vehicle status.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Prompt and courteous service, with no pressure. In and out in under 30 minutes for oil change and inspection. Easy to use website I could book my service appointment online.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

My experience was wonderful! Jim Marks was the best and really made my process joyful and smooth. I can’t thank him enough for all his help during this. Extremely happy with my experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

All staff friendly and nice

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2020

Mears Nissan helped me to get a great deal on my new Rogue lease. Derek Barto was a great salesman and answered all my questions. Thanks Mears Nissan, love my new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020

I've been getting my Nissan serviced here for years. Never once was I pushed to have any work done that wasn't necessary. And if I wait there for my car to be finished I've never been hounded by the sales team. This dealership is staffed full of an honest group of people.


Leave Us A Review